Academic Calendar

 2013-2014

August 26, Monday
 First Day of Classes
September 2, Monday  No -School Labor Day
September 5  Back-to-School Night
September 9
 School Picture Day
October 7-16
 Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences
October 17, Thursday  Professional Development / Early Release 
October 18, Friday  No School – Professional Development Day
October 22, Tuesday  School Picture Retake Day
November 15, Friday   END OF FIRST TRIMESTER

 November 23-December 1
 Thanksgiving Break
 December 2, Monday
 Classes Resume
 December 21-January 5
 Winter Holiday Break
 January 6, Monday
 Classes Resume
 January 20, Monday  No School – Martin Luther King Day
 February 3-6
 Mid-Year Parent-Teacher Conferences
 February 7, Friday  No School – Professional Development Day
 February 15-23  
 No School – February Presidents’ Week Break
 February 24, Monday  Classes Resume
 March 7, Friday     END OF SECOND TRIMESTER

 March 17-21, M-F
 ERB-CTP4 Testing
 April 12-20
 Spring Break 
 April 21, Monday
 No School - Professional Development Day
 April 22, Tuesday
 Classes Resume
 April 28-May 9
 Spring Parent Teacher Conferences
 May 26, Monday  No School –Memorial Day
 June 5, Thursday  END OF THIRD TRIMESTER
 June 6, Friday
 Promotion Ceremonies

  Grading Terms
 1st  Trimester     August 26 - November 15     58 days
 2nd Trimester     November 18 - March 7        58 days
 3rd  Trimester     March 10 - June 5                 57 days